Olympic Softball 2021

Spread the love

The United States and Japan have been destined to meet on the biggest stage on the softball side of things in the 2021 Olympics, and on Tuesday, that comes to pass: The teams, which faced off in group play on Monday (JST Time), On Sunday, the US took down Japan courtesy of a Kelsey Stewart home run, the first long ball of the tournament for the USA, and it couldn’t have come at a better time: Stewart’s blast was good for a walk-off victory, helping push the softball squad to 5-0 in group play and into Tuesday’s gold-medal game USA vs Japan.
The win also gave the USA the ever-important home-field advantage for the final: The team will have the opportunity to bat last. That might come in handy, considering the United States offense has been virtually non-existent during the games: The USA has plated just nine runs total across five games played.
It’s a rematch from Monday (JST Time) — but also 2008 when Japan took down the USA in the gold-medal matchup. Team USA has the opportunity to return the favor on Tuesday.
Watch USA vs Japan softball gold medal game (Live Stream Link)

Olympic 2020 Softball Schedule
Israel vs Republic of Korea
Time: 11:00pm ET/ 4:00am BST
United States vs Japan
Time: 6:00am ET/ 11:00am BST
Date: Monday, August 2, 2021
Venue: Yokohama Baseball Stadium, Tokyo – Japan.


Spread the love

Check Also

Brazil vs Spain mens Olympic soccer final live stream

Spread the loveTokyo’s Olympic 2021 men’s soccer gold medal match is this Saturday with Spain …